Finance and Planning Committee

(1) The Finance and Planning Committeeshall consist of:
(i) the Vice-Chancellor
(ii) the Pro-Vice-Chancellor
(iii) one member of the Syndicate to be appointed by the Syndicate
(iv) two members of the Academic Council to be appointed by the Academic Council
(v) the Secretary (Higher Education) or his nominee
(vi) the Secretary Finance Department or his nominee
(vii) the Treasurer and
(viii) the Registrar

(2) The term of office of the appointed members shall be three years.

(3) The quorum for a meeting of the Finance and Planning Committee shall be three members.