MOU between Three women's universities on October 13, 2021

Three women's universities, namely Government College of Women University (GCWU) and Lahore College of Women University (LCWU), Lahore, joined hands to form the first All Pakistan Women Universities Consortium in Pakistan. The three Vice Chancellors, Dr. Saima Hamid (FJWU), Dr. Bushra Mirza (LCWU), and Dr. Rukhsana Kausar (GCWU), signed the Memorandum of Understanding on October 13, 2021, to improve the effectiveness of female higher education institutions through inter-university cooperation. As women's universities have specific requirements and operate in a specific socio-cultural framework, they should be dealt with accordingly in higher education systems. In this context, consortium members can collectively present such challenges effectively to higher authorities, policymakers, and government officials for better outcomes.